Top User Menu

Sticky Number

AnyQuip nominated for 2017 Manning Award for Innovation

Press & Media

Here’s what others have been saying about us
AnyQuip nominated for 2017 Manning Award for Innovation

AnyQuip nominated for 2017 Manning Award for Innovation

by AnyQuip April 06, 2017

AnyQuip is very proud to have been nominated for the 2017 Ernest C Manning Innovation Award. The Manning Innovation Awards, Southern Alberta Chapter, and the Calgary West Rotary Club will co-present the Southern Alberta nominees for the prestigious Manning Awards 2017 recognizing outstanding innovation on April 10, 2017. In October 2017, these Nominees may go on to win one of four awards ranging from the $100,000 Principal Award to the $10,000 Innovation Award at the Canada-wide awards ceremony in Toronto. 


About the Manning Awards Foundation

The Ernest C. Manning Awards Foundation is helping create a culture of Canadian innovation by discovering, encouraging and rewarding Canadian innovators, and telling their stories. The Foundation was established in 1980 by Alberta Energy Company CEO David Mitchell. Working with former Alberta premier Ernest C. Manning and others, he built the foundation to recognize and celebrate Canadian innovators of all ages and across all disciplines. Since then, the Foundation has built a national network of 3,000 young and adult innovators who are leaders in technology, business, engineering, and social innovation advancement. It has awarded innovation prizes to 281 Canadians who have demonstrated innovative talent in developing and successfully marketing a new concept, process or procedure.